Podcast | Hit The Floor

The dance podcast powered by hit the floor

Artistic Roots – The new podcast created for the creative and artistic minds!

Through interviews with inspiring leaders in the dance industry, Artistic Roots creates sustainable content for the artistic community and transparently addresses the societal issues and challenges that artists face everyday. Each week, we present you a new episode that overflow with deep and authentic conversations. 

SAISON 1 - Tool Box For Artists

Season 1 is all about inspiration, tools and resources for artists in the dance community. 

Neil - Photo

Episode 1 - Neil schwartz

Body Inclusivity in the Dance Industry A conversation with Neil Schwartz about the importance of body diversity, inclusivity, and authenticity in the commercial industry. Neil and Mel give advice to artists that might feel pressure from the industry to fit into a certain mold.

Joseph - Photo

Episode 2 - Partie 1
Aïcha Bastien N’diaye et Joseph Sarenhes

Celebrate Indigenous art and culture A conversation with Aïcha Bastien N’diaye and Joseph Sarenhes, two inspiring Afro-Indigenous artists that discuss the importance to celebrate their artistic roots and to inspire the next generation of artists to be proud of themselves and of where they came from.

Aïcha - Photo part 2

Episode 2 - Partie 2
Aïcha Bastien N’diaye et Joseph Sarenhes

Celebrate Indigenous art and culture The continuation of a conversation with Aïcha Bastien N’diaye and Joseph Sarenhes, two inspiring Afro-Indigenous artists that discuss the importance to celebrate their artistic roots and to inspire the next generation of artists to be proud of themselves and of where they came from.

Cheyenne - Photo

Episode 3 - CHEYENNE KIBBLEWHITE

Culture & Working Conditions for Artists A conversation with Cheyenne Kibblewhite about the working conditions in 2021 and the difference between a manager and an agent as well as the importance for artists (or as Cheyenne would say – beautiful humans) to know their value.

Nic - Photo

Episode 4 - Nicolas bégin

he life of an ARTrepreneur A conversation with Nicolas Bégin about the reality of an ARTrepreneur, the story behind the creation of Hit The Floor, the transition between being a professional dancer and an entrepreneur as well as the coexistence of these two roles. Thank you to our official partner of this episode: VanLifeMtl @vanlifemtl | www.vanlifemtl.com

Amara - Photo

Episode 5 - AMARA BARNER

Behind the Scenes of the Contemporary Dance World A conversation with Amara Barner about the different approaches in the technical and commercial industries, the transition between these two worlds, the importance for artists to diversify their training, and her artistic process as a fibre artist.

Follow us on instagram!

Podcast | Hit The Floor

Le podcast en danse propulsé par Hit The Floor

Artistic Roots – Le nouveau podcast créé pour les esprits créatifs et artistiques!

À travers des entrevues avec des leaders inspirants de l’industrie de la danse, Artistic Roots crée du contenu durable pour la communauté artistique et aborde en toute transparence des enjeux et défis sociétaux auxquels les artistes font face au quotidien. Chaque semaine, nous vous présentons un nouvel épisode qui déborde de conversations profondes et authentiques.

SAISON 1 - Tool Box For Artists

Cette première saison s’adresse à tous les artistes de la communauté de la danse à la recherche d’inspiration, d’outils et de ressources. 

Neil - Photo

Épisode 1 - Neil schwartz

Body Inclusivity in the Dance Industry Une conversation avec Neil Schwartz qui apporte les sujets concernant l’importance de la diversité corporelle, de l’inclusivité et de l’authenticité dans l’industrie commerciale. Neil et Mel donnent des conseils aux artistes qui pourraient ressentir la pression de l’industrie afin de s’intégrer dans un certain moule.

Joseph - Photo

Épisode 2 - partie 1
Aïcha Bastien N’diaye et Joseph Sarenhes

Célébrer l’art et la culture autochtone Une conversation avec Aïcha Bastien N’diaye et Joseph Sarenhes, deux artistes Afro-Indigenous inspirants qui discutent de l’importance de célébrer ses racines artistiques et d’inspirer la prochaine génération d’artistes à être fiers de qui ils sont et d’où ils viennent.

Aïcha - Photo part 2

Épisode 2 - partie 2
Aïcha Bastien N’diaye et Joseph Sarenhes

Célébrer l’art et la culture autochtone La suite d'une conversation avec Aïcha Bastien N’diaye et Joseph Sarenhes, deux artistes Afro-Indigenous inspirants qui discutent de l’importance de célébrer ses racines artistiques et d’inspirer la prochaine génération d’artistes à être fiers de qui ils sont et d’où ils viennent.

Cheyenne - Photo

Épisode 3 - Cheyenne Kibblewhite

Culture & Working Conditions for Artists Une conversation avec Cheyenne Kibblewhite à propos des conditions de travail en 2021 et la différence entre un manager et un agent, ainsi que l’importance pour les artistes (ou comme Cheyenne dirait – de beaux êtres humains) de savoir leur valeur.

Nic - Photo

Épisode 4 - nicolas bégin

La vie d’un ARTrepreneur Une conversation avec Nicolas Bégin à propos de la réalité d’un ARTrepreneur, l’histoire derrière la création de Hit The Floor, la transition entre être un danseur professionnel et un entrepreneur ainsi que la coexistence de ces deux rôles. Merci à notre partenaire officiel pour cet épisode: VanLifeMtl @vanlifemtl | www.vanlifemtl.com

Amara - Photo

Épisode 5 - AMARA BARNER

Behind the Scenes of the Contemporary Dance World Une conversation avec Amara Barner à propos des différentes approches dans l’industrie technique et commerciale, la transition entre ces deux mondes, l’importance pour les artistes de diversifier leur entrainement et son processus artistique comme artiste de la fibre.

suivez-nous sur instagram!